filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
Very poor customer service. I returned sheets, they never credited my credit card and charged me for three when I only recieved 2. I have now incurred late fees on my credit card. I cannot talk to a representative because i am constantly getting the voicemail system. I...
Read more
2.9
#908061
My son has Asperger's and the smell of the mattress has made him sick. I called and told the company manager about his problem. She said he would have to keep the mattress for 45 days to even be eligible for a refund. People with Asperger's are very sensitive to smells...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Dear Customer,Personal Comfort Bed has been following your order closely from the first call requesting to return the mattress. It is never our intention to frustrate a custom...

1.3
I liked
  • Unprofessional
I didn't like
  • Customer service and the lies they told
#896290
I called on Sunday AM went to service recording told me there was no one there on Sunday to call back on Monday not a problem. about one hour later I got a callback I talked to a very polite lady she said she saw that I had called I never left a message but she helped...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Sounds legit to me. I called them and got an automated hold message. I hung up and did not leave a message. A polite lady called me right back as well. They must go off of...

Anonymous
Anonymous

Sounds like an employee of Personal Comfort

4.8
I liked
  • Costumer service
#835653
I am copying and pasting an email from them...Did they do as they said? *** no, it was another lie...you never want to deal with them...and I am filing a complaint with the BBB in Florida. Today is April the 8th...bed was ordered in January.... Thomas and Kathy,...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Thomas and Kathy,We understand your situation was very unusual. The first order arrived damaged by our freight company and thus was reshipped. You had requested an alternate s...

1.7
I didn't like
  • Service and lies
#826089
They fail to mention that all of the products that they sell on Amazon are used products with little or no sleep trials. This can only be found when looking at the "small print". I almost bought one until I found this out. When I talked with the personal comfort bed...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

gross the Personal Confort beds from Amazon are used... that is nasty...

personalcomfort
personalcomfort
Personal Comfort Bed Verified Representative

Hello and thank you for your review. Unfortunately there are some inaccuracies here that we'd be happy to clear up.First off, we have a wonderful partnership with Amazon and h...

1.0
#807200
My issue is still not resolved. The RMA form that they want you to sign & return to them is a legal document that removes any legal rights you may have had before signing the RMA form, and forces you to accept their many conditions, and gives them total control as...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Mr. Price,According to our well documented notes on your order there were several attempts to get you comfortable in your original mattress, as well as an upgrade that was sen...

David_Price
David_Price

Don't waste your money! Not as advertised! The website says it's product compares to Sleep Number Beds. Not even close !!! And, once you buy from "personal (Dis)comfort beds",...

1.0
#702295
After I slept on a Sleep Number bed at a Radison hotel, I purchased a queen A5 Personal Comfort bed, then upgraded to A8 trying to achieve the same comfort level as the SN bed without success. I let each layer of foam "air" for at least 48 hours with a fan on it per...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Thank you for your review of Personal Comfort Bed. We do offer closeout models or our Online Edition package that is a final sale. Though in this case we have authorized your ...

Anonymous
Anonymous

was this even with the warranty they have listed on their site? or was it a final purchase sort of sale?

2.8
I didn't like
  • Good until i wanted to return
#686117
When you have to document all of your conversations with someone you know you have a PROBLEM. You must: sleep on for minimum 45 nights; fill out questionnaire, have made the bed wrong, put the protective cover on wrong, sign RMA with more questions that really is a...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Thank you for your comments on our return process. Though it may seem silly to ask some of the questions we do, we find it beneficial to help us and our customers understand i...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Good until i wanted to return
#604504
You know that you are in trouble when you have to document every call that you make. There offer to return is not what you think. After the fact, You must: sleep on min 45 nights they won't talk about it until then, fill out questionnaire apply for RMA and execute...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Thank you for your comments on our return process. Though it may seem silly to ask some of the questions we do, we find it beneficial to help us and our customers understand i...

We purchased a bed from this company and were unsatisfied with it. We decided to return the bed within the allotted trial time of 120 days. We were able to do so only because we started the return much sooner than that. We want to warn everyone that the return...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Thank you for your review of your return. We're happy to announce our return process has greatly improved and now is well within the 45 day time frame that is standard for ret...